2022 Big Apple Film Festival (Spring Edition)

Conference with Grace Buting and Katie Marshall (Agents, WME)

After unlocking, access instructions sent via email
Stream began May 23, 2022 6:00 PM UTC
Already unlocked? for access

Conference with Agents Grace Buting and Katie Marshall (WME). May 23rd at 2:00 p.m. EST/11:00 a.m. PST.

Topics Include: How to Pitch Top Tier Agencies, Pitching Your Film, Script or Series to Studios and Streamers


Grace Buting is a TV scripted agent at WME based in Los Angeles. She represents writers, directors, and producers with a specialty in playwrights and horror filmmakers. Before television, Grace started at WME in the commercials and animation department after having begun her career in entertainment working in physical production. Grace hails originally from Milwaukee, Wisconsin and attended the University of Wisconsin-Madison.


Katie Marshall is a TV Scripted agent at WME and is based in their New York office. She works with writers, directors, producers, and multi-hyphenate talent with a primary focus in the comedy space. Katie started at WME in the non-scripted and documentary group, and prior to joining WME she worked at The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon. Katie grew up in New York and is a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania and LaGuardia School for the Arts.