2022 Big Apple Film Festival (Spring Edition)

Conference with Sean Dubravac (Agent, Founder, ENTERTAINMENT LAB)

After unlocking, access instructions sent via email
Stream began May 24, 2022 5:00 PM UTC
Already unlocked? for access

Conference with Agent Sean Dubravac (Entertainment Lab) on May 24th at 1:00 p.m. EST/10:00 a.m. PST


Topics Include: Developing Your Career as a Screenwriter and/or Filmmaker, Film Festivals and Screenplay Competitions


Sean Dubravac is the Co-founder of Entertainment Lab, a bicoastal Talent Management and Production company, with locations in Beverly Hills, CA and Manhattan, NY.

The company guides and develops careers of established actors, writers and directors in film, TV, theater, commercial, print and voice over work. The roster includes Academy Award, Emmy Award, BAFTA, GLAAD, AFI, Sundance, SXSW, Kids’ Choice Award and other festival and award contenders, nominees and winners. Additionally, the company’s literary department collaborates with other production houses on the packaging and development of film and TV projects.

 

Sean graduated from UCLA in International Development Studies. He is a Screenwriting Judge at the UCLA MFA Screenwriting Program, AFI Screenwriting Showcase, Austin Film Festival, Final Draft Big Break Screenwriter Contest, PAGE Awards, ISA, ScreenCraft and Page Turner Awards. Completed UCLA Extension Course in Writing Coverage: Story Analysis for Film & TV. Completed I. Studienabschnitt at The Vienna University of Economics & Business, in Vienna, Austria. Fluent in Serbian, German, Russian and English.