2022 Big Apple Film Festival (Spring Edition)

Conference with Anthony Marotto (Agent, APA)

After unlocking, access instructions sent via email
Stream began May 25, 2022 1:00 PM UTC
Already unlocked? for access

Conference with Agent Anthony Marotto (APA) on May 25th at 9:00 a.m. EST/6:00 a.m. PST.


Topics Include: How Producers and Distributors Determine the "Marketability" of a potential project, Pitching to Netflix and other Major Streamers


Anthony Marotto began in the Agent Trainee Program for Creative Entertainment Connections(CEC) in New York City. He was then brought into Montana Artists Agency (MAA), a below the line boutique agency in Beverly Hills, after which Marotto moved to the Agency for the Performing Arts (APA) where they launched the agency’s physical production department in combination with Paradigm. He was featured as one of the Top 10 Assistants To Watch in Variety Magazine’s issue of Hollywood’s New Leaders. After being promoted to Talent Agent, Marotto returned to New York City and launched the physical production division in the existing APA New York and soon to be Toronto offices. Anthony Marotto has been instrumental in fostering those connections between directors, producers, designers, and has brokered deals for Netflix, CW, TNT, FX and more.


His presence at Film Festivals like Sundance and TIFF have brought the agency some of the most talented rising stars. Marotto’s roster also includes clients such as Will Greenfield, the Co-Executive Producer of the hit HBO Series, EURPHORIA, and Naz Goshtasbpour, the Production Designer of the hit CW Series, SUPERGIRL.