2022 Big Apple Film Festival (Spring Edition)

Conference with Glenn Cockburn(Agent, Founder, MERIDIAN ARTISTS)

After unlocking, access instructions sent via email
Stream began May 25, 2022 3:00 PM UTC
Already unlocked? for access

Conference with Glenn Cockburn(Agent, Founder, Meridian Artists) on May 25th at 11:00 a.m. EST/8:00 a.m. PST.


Topics Include: Packaging Your Film, Script or Series, optioning and licensing deals


Glenn Cockburn is the founder of Meridian Artists. Along with the rest of the Meridian Artists team, Glenn currently represents a select roster of talented writers, directors and producers. Glenn's career started when he began working as script reader for New Line Cinema and Innovative Artists Agency. Glenn worked as a Creative Executive at Templeton Production's first look deal with New Line Cinema, then returned to Toronto and joined The Characters Talent Agency where he ran the Packaging Department. Glenn also acted as Executive Producer on the feature film, Young People Fucking, which premiered at the Toronto International Film Festival and became one of the most successful and highest grossing Canadian comedies of all time.


Glenn's other professional activities include teaching the course, The Business of Film and Television, at Sheridan College as well as being a board member for the Humber Comedy program. Glenn has a B.F.A. Honours in Film and Television Production, from York University and a M.B.A. from the Ivey School of Business.