2022 Big Apple Film Festival (Spring Edition)

Conference with Tiuana Jackson (Agent, Founder, JACKSON AGENCY)

After unlocking, access instructions sent via email
Stream began May 25, 2022 7:00 PM UTC
Already unlocked? for access

Conference with Tiuana Jackson (Agent, Founder, JACKSON AGENCY) on May 25th at 3:00 p.m. EST/12:00 p.m. PST


Topics Include: Pitching Your Film, Script or Series to Producers, Financiers, Development Executives, Distributors and Streamers


Tiauna Jackson is a Talent and Literary Agent for The Jackson Agency. Headquartered in Century City, California, Ms. Jackson built her agency from the ground up within the entertainment industry’s most competitive market, Los Angeles.

Anchored on Avenue of the Stars, Tiauna decided to start her own agency after finding barriers to entry not only for herself but for artists and writers of color, LGBTQ+ identifying, and Senior Citizens. Today, the Jackson Agency is among the top 50 agencies in the world representing clients globally, across nine divisions.

Ms. Jackson made history as one of the first solely black- owned agencies to franchise with the Writers Guild of America, and two years following became a franchise of the Directors Guild of America. Tiauna co-founded the Black Agents Network and co-chairs the ATA Racial Equity Task Force. In January of 2022, Tiauna Jackson became the first Black woman elected to the Board of Directors for the Association of Talent Agents (ATA).

 

Additionally, she is the first Black Agent to ever speak at the world-famous ‘The Actor’s Studio’ and has been featured in the New York Times, The Hollywood Reporter, Medium, TMZ, Oz Magazine, and Arizona Informant for her commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion while facing adversity through resilience.