2022 Big Apple Film Festival (Spring Edition)

Conference with Roy Ashton (Agent, Partner, THE GERSH AGENCY)

After unlocking, access instructions sent via email
Stream began May 26, 2022 3:00 PM UTC
Already unlocked? for access

Conference with Roy Ashton (Agent, Partner, THE GERSH AGENCY) on May 26th at 11:00 a.m. EST/8:00 a.m. PST


Topics Include: Pitching Your Film, Script or Series to Agents, Producers, Development Executives and Showrunners, Film Festival Strategies and Screenplay Competitions


Roy Ashton is the Head of the TV Literary & Packaging Dept. at The Gersh Agency, with offices in Los Angeles and New York. Prior to joining Gersh as Partner, Ashton spent 13 years at Creative Artists Agency. 


He functions in all areas of television, helping clients sell and package television projects at the major networks, major cable, and premium cable outlets. 

​Ashton’s client business includes showrunners, writers, production companies, directors, distributors, authors, and actors from all over the globe.