2022 Big Apple Film Festival (Spring Edition)

Conference with Shan Ray (Agent, THE GERSH AGENCY)

After unlocking, access instructions sent via email
Stream began May 26, 2022 4:00 PM UTC
Already unlocked? for access

Conference with Shan Ray (Agent, THE GERSH AGENCY) on May 26th at 12:00 p.m. EST/9:00 a.m. PST


Topics Include: Packaging and Preparing to Pitch Your Film, Script or Series to Agents, Producers, Development Executives and Showrunners


Shan Ray is a veteran of the agency business, specializing in Television Literary and International business with a focus on IP/Content, Creators, Writers, and Directors in the scripted series arena. He has set up projects and made deals at all the major networks, major and independent studios and streaming platforms both in the U.S. and International markets. He has also shepherded numerous International formats from around the world to be developed in the US and abroad. Prior to joining Gersh, he served as an agent at International Creative Management (ICM). Shan started his career at MTV in Los Angeles, and is a graduate of The University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA).