2022 Big Apple Film Festival (Spring Edition)

Conference with Heather Budman (Agent, KAPLAN STAHLER AGENCY)

After unlocking, access instructions sent via email
Stream began May 27, 2022 3:00 PM UTC
Already unlocked? for access

Meeting with Heather Budman (Agent, KAPLAN STAHLER AGENCY) on May 27th at 11:00 a.m. EST/8:00 a.m. PST


Topics Include: Pitching Non-Scripted/Reality Projects to Showrunners, TV Networks and Streamers


Heather represents showrunners and production companies who have worked for Amazon, Netflix, Hulu, Bravo, A&E, Discovery, History and other top tier cable networks and streamers. Her clients work in documentary TV, food competition, docuseries, crime and more. Currently at Kaplan Stahler, her focus is staffing producers along with packaging unscripted reality television projects.


Prior to Kaplan Stahler, she worked in the reality department at Kazarian/Measures/Ruskin & Associates. The department placed hosts and experts on Style Network, Travel Channel, BBC America and represented producers on RuPaul’s Drag Race, Styled By June, My Life is a Lifetime Movie, Real Housewives of Miami and more.

 

She graduated with a BA in Theatre Arts from Ithaca College.