Expired September 8, 2020 6:45 AM
Already unlocked? for access
1 film + livestream in package
Protected ContentThis content can only be viewed in authorized regions: Washington, Oregon, California, Utah, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico, Colorado, Texas.

Single tix $8, Ten-Ticket pack for $35, or get ALL FEST ACCESS FOR $50! https://hifilmfest.eventive.org/passes/buy

50-year-old Jim (Gerald Chew, "Apprentice", Cannes Film Festival 2016 Un Certain Regard) loses his high-flying job in status-conscious Singapore, but his ego and pride compel him to hide this from his wife (Amy J Cheng, "Crazy Rich Asians") and daughter. His only confidante is his best friend (Sivakumar Palakrishnan, "A Yellow Bird", Cannes Film Festival 2016 Critics' Week). Desperately clinging onto the material symbols of his past success, he unlocks a hibernating malevolent force, with sinister roots in long-buried secrets. As his dream life crumbles around him, worlds collide, the lines between then and now become increasingly blurred, and Jim descends into a waking nightmare… REPOSSESSION is a bold, genre-bending film, with an ever-evolving, haunting soundscape from Golden Horse Award-winning composer Teo Wei Yong (“A Land Imagined”).

Director: GOH Ming Siu graduated with a BA in Radio/Television/Film from Northwestern University’s School of Communications (Illinois, USA). He has since been working in Singapore’s media industry for over a decade.

Co-Director Scott Chong HILLYARD graduated with a diploma in Mass Media Management from Nanyang Polytechnic’s School of Business Management in Singapore. He is a seasoned actor with over a decade of roles in Singapore, from the age of nine. Their first feature film is psychological horror REPOSSESSION.

  • Year
  • Runtime
    96 minutes
  • Language
  • Country
  • Director
    Goh Ming Siu
  • Screenwriter
    Goh Ming Siu, Scott C. Hillyard
  • Producer
    Goh Ming Siu, Scott C. Hillyard
  • Cast
    Gerald Chew, Amy J Cheng, Sivakumar Palakrishnan, Rachel Wan, Matthew Loo
  • Cinematographer
    Woon Seong Chow
  • Editor
    Gregory Tay
  • Production Design
    Yen Lim
  • Composer
    Teo Wei Yong
  • Sound Design
    Wei Yong Teo