Marjoun and the Flying Headscarf

Livestream: Film Followed by Live Meditation Led by Sister Dang Nghiem and Talkback with Susan Youssef and Brandon Harris (Available Worldwide starting July 14 8:00PM EDT/ July 15 02:00 CET/ July 15 8:00AM HKT)

Unlock 1 film + livestream to stream instantly
Already unlocked? for access

Give as a gift

Protected contentThis content can be viewed anywhere except for the following regions: South America, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Martinique, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Martin (French part).
$15After unlocking, you'll have 7 days to start watching. Once you begin, you'll have 24 hours to finish watching the film. The July 15th at 1:20 am UTC livestream can be viewed anytime until July 14th at 4:00 pm. Need help?

Set in the high school of the Little Rock Nine, the film is about the lineage shared between Black and Arab people, with common threads in Islam, slavery, and prisoner rights struggle. The movie is also made possible by the monastics in the tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh, nominated by Martin Luther King, Jr. for a Nobel Peace Prize.

  • Runtime
    84 minutes
  • Language
    English
  • Country
    United States
  • Note
    www.marjoun.com
  • Director
    Susan Youssef
  • Screenwriter
    Susan Youssef
  • Producer
    Marjoun LLC