Marjoun and the Flying Headscarf

Livestream: Film Followed by Conversation with Academy Award Nominee Shari Springer Berman and Susan Youssef Moderated by Richard Peña (Available Worldwide starting July 20 11:30AM EDT/ July 20 17:30 CET/ July 20 11:30PM HKT)

Unlock 1 film + livestream to stream instantly
Already unlocked? for access

Give as a gift

Protected contentThis content can be viewed anywhere except for the following regions: South America, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Martinique, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Martin (French part).
$12After unlocking, you'll have 7 days to start watching. Once you begin, you'll have 24 hours to finish watching the film. The July 20th at 5:00 pm UTC livestream can be viewed anytime until July 20th at 4:00 pm. Need help?

Set in the high school of the Little Rock Nine, the film is about the lineage shared between Black and Arab people, with common threads in Islam, slavery, and prisoner rights struggle. The movie is also made possible by the monastics in the tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh, nominated by Martin Luther King, Jr. for a Nobel Peace Prize.

  • Runtime
    84 minutes
  • Language
    English
  • Country
    United States
  • Note
    www.marjoun.com
  • Director
    Susan Youssef
  • Screenwriter
    Susan Youssef
  • Producer
    Marjoun LLC