Films About Films: A Trilogy by Sigfreid Barros Sanchez

Unlock 3 films to stream instantly
Already unlocked? for access

Give as a gift

PHP 500After unlocking, you'll have 24 hours to start watching. Once you begin, you'll have 3 hours to finish watching. Need help?

Original Title: Ang mga Kidnaper ni Ronnie Lazaro

with English Subtitles

Synopsis: HOW to make an indie film? BEBOT, a former Overseas Filipino Worker (OFW) has been down and out of luck after the Middle East crisis, that left him jobless and his family leaving him in the process. He hatches a plan with his loser friends from Quiapo --- PIPOY, a call center agent; BOY GEORGE, a camera repairman; ABDUL, a Muslim pirated DVD seller; HESUS, a prophet of doom; and HECTOR, a former stuntman who has grown fat because of the demise of action films --- to make an independent film of their own starring what to them is the most famous Filipino indie film actor nowadays especially with the sudden boom of indie films --- RONNIE LAZARO. However, things became complicated when RONNIE LAZARO decides to beg off from acting on their supposed indie film. They suddenly found themselves accidentally kidnapping RONNIE and holing him up at BEBOT’s old dilapidated place in Quiapo. What will happen now that they have the most famous indie actor in the Philippines? Will they be able to finish their film on time? Or will other filmmakers finish theirs in time without a Ronnie Lazaro?

Awards & Festival:

Grand Festival Prize (Best Film) | 1st Sineng Pambansa Film Festival

Best Actor for the Acting Ensemble | 1st Sineng Pambansa Film Festival

  • Year
  • Runtime
    137 minutes
  • Language
  • Country
  • Director
    Sigfreid Barros Sanchez
  • Screenwriter
    Sigfreid Barros Sanchez
  • Producer
    Sigfreid Barros Sanchez, Seymour Barros Sanchez, Racquel Zaballero-Sanchez
  • Filmmaker
    Sigfreid Barros Sanchez
  • Cast
    Ronnie Lazaro, Nonie Buencamino, Epy Quizon, Dwight Gaston, Soliman Cruz, Raul Morit, Hector Macaso
  • Cinematographer
    Arvin Viola
  • Editor
    Kathryn Jerry Perez
  • Production Design
    Jose Francis Icay
  • Music
    Waldee Oasan