Sundance Film Festival

The Big Picture: Representing Our Climate-Altered World On-Screen

After unlocking, access instructions sent via email
Stream began January 24, 2023 7:00 PM UTC
Already unlocked? for access
$0After unlocking, you will be provided instructions to access this content externally. Need help?

Join NRDC's Rewrite the Future at the 2023 Sundance Film Festival on January 24, 2023 at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT / 1 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. ET for The Big Picture: Representing Our Climate-Altered World On-Screen. The event will feature Roxane Gay (author of Bad Feminist, Difficult Women, Hunger, and the Marvel Comic World of Wakanda) in conversation with Franklin Leonard (founder and CEO of the Black List). Topics will include the creative opportunities, challenges, and pitfalls of climate representation across genres and the potential of storytelling to shift cultural narratives, build social movements, and inspire action. Presented in collaboration with the Sundance Institute, Variety, Writers Guild of America East, Writers Guild of America West and YEA! Impact. RSVP here: https://on.nrdc.org/3BUeFWt

Join here: https://on.nrdc.org/3ZZM8ZJ